Kabupaten Kayong Utara
Kayong Utara region is home to some of the wildest and most unspoiled ecosystems on the planet. With roughly half of the total area of the regency appointed as conservation area, it is a challenge for the local government as policy makers in managing the whole region. Local government seeks to maximize the benefits for the people living in and around the park while still conserving the natural ecosystem. A sustainable ecotourism program is being developed as a way to promote the region and provide additional income for villages.
Ecotourism development in Kayong Utara is fully supported by the local government and the private sectors in the provision of tourist services. The long term strategy for developing ecotourism in this region lies in sustained community development, identifying the regions potential and enhancing infrastructure. Eco tour design with its promotional strategy are the steps for both the local government and its partner in developing ecotourism in this region in the long-term.
This book is aims to introduce and provide sufficient detail on the region for those wishing to journey into one of the few regions as yet largely unexplored. Welcome to “Journey into kayong Utara”, THE WILD AND UNSPOILED BORNEO, The Complete Experience 1st edition in 2015. We hope this book will provide basic information for visitors on ecotourism destinations and help you in designing your journey.
We invite you to join us on an amazing journey, knowing that your presence and contribution will benefit the people of the region, and in return your visit will be welcome and appreciated.


Kabupaten Kayong Utara
Covering an area of roughly 743.330 square kilometers, Borneo is the third largest island in the world. Located southeast of the Malay Peninsula and southwest of the Philippines, the island is primarily mountainous with dense areas of rain forest. Given the abundance of rainfall, Borneo’s flora and fauna is among the most diverse in the world.

The island is divided among three countries: Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam in the northern part of the island, and Indonesia to the south. Indonesia occupies about 73% of the island which is comprised of five provinces: West Kalimantan, Central Kalimantan, South Kalimantan, East Kalimantan, and North Kalimantan. Kayong Utara is one of fourteen regencies that makes up the West Kalimantan Province.


Brussels Van Borneo
With an area of 4,568.26 square kilometers, KAYONG UTARA Regency is comprised of 103 islands with a total population of 101,089 which dispersed in six sub-districts: Sukadana, Simpang Hilir, Seponti, Pulau Maya and Karimata Islands group. The region is also home to some of the wildest ecosystems in the world.

Located south of Pontianak, SUKADANA is the capital of the Kayong Utara Regency. Surrounded by jungle covered hills and looks out on the alluring Juante Island, it is an exotic beach town.

Hubungi Kami



©2018 Pemerintah Kabupaten Kayong Utara. All Rights Reserved.